Already one year!

Two years after!

Five years later!

The site...10 years online!

2005-2015

A decade ago the Quebec site of Nana Mouskouri was born. On May 4, 2005, after several months of preparation, it was finally accessible by the Net surfers. Its purpose was to integrate Quebec among all the tributes which were already dedicated to her. At the same time, to make known a country, a part of its history and to shine the spotlight on the bounds that Nana created there over the years. I am pleased to recall the main achievements of the site and to share some experiences.

Let us continue in 2010, year of the last report. The site included the reports of Nana's first tours in Quebec. For the sake of updating, I gathered them in a common section named MEMORIES. In it, have been added THE FIRST STEPS and THE BIG ADVENTURE IN AMERICA, two pages which tell that beautiful story that Nana has lived on this side of the Atlantic. As new pages are put online, the old ones are modified. For the column "Concerts", I decided to set the pages in the form of grids like those for the recordings.

After years of correspondence with Luciano Di Napoli, Nana’s band leader, I still knew little about him. Then I thought: if he’s interested in what I do and if he doesn’t have his own website, why don’t I share his story with my visitors? So I sent him a series of questions about his career and to my great joy, he generously answered me. I dedicated to him a biographical text and an interview. By creating a section to him, I indicated that there is the singer, but also the pianist.

Due to the effectiveness of social networks as Facebook and Twitter, the forum Multiply ceased its activities. So I replaced it for a guest book with all the messages received since the site's launch. Between the tour reports of 1972, 1973 and 1974, the pages of memories I REMEMBER, MEMORIES FROM QUEBEC and THE YEARS 1970 TO 1974... were used as editorials.

 

A site has the advantage of being updated. Scanning regularly the Internet in different ways allows me to know every new detail and to add the pertinent links. I also go on my own site to advance my research and I always find something to improve. I plan my future pages. Some are prepared years in advance. As I have few opportunities to talk about all that with my entourage, a couple of times, I decided to do it with my students.

 

Each year, my students (13-15 years) have to give a talk about their passion. In their French textbook, it is said that since the Internet explosion, groups of people who share the same interest have formed. It cites the example of an entomologist who created a website to report his discoveries to all fans of the world. It is somewhat like me a little. In order to give them an example I talked to them about Nana and presented my website. I hesitated a bit before doing it, fearing their reaction, but it went very well. Most of them also sent me an email of congratulations that I proudly posted on the forum.

The reports are among the texts I prefer to write. There is nothing better than being a witness of the events and relating them in my own words!

I had the privilege to experience this during several concerts and when Nana was honored in Quebec in May 2013. On that occasion, she received the insignia of the National Order and a Doctorate "honoris causa" from McGill University.

Many realized then the relationship of Nana with Quebec. During and after her stay, the number of visitors increased considerably. In addition to the usual fans who closely followed every development, there are those who discovered my site. I was proud to learn that it served as a reference during the appointment process.

By creating this virtual space, I imagined the challenge. Other sites were already online. I had to build something original and that reflects her. So I wrote my own texts, I have worked hard and thought a lot to improve what is in place and to find new ideas. I am happy to celebrate my ten years on the Web. I thank the occasional and regular visitors for their messages of encouragement and the friends who are always there: Luciano, Jutta, Christian, Celine, Helga, Marcin...

 

All the editorials


May 2005

June 2005

January 2006

June 2006

January 2007

June 2007

January 2008

June 2008

January 2009

June 2009


January 2010


September 2010


January 2011


June 2011


January 2012


September 2012


January 2013


August 2013


January 2014


September 2014

January 2015

 

Some links


Dieter Romberg's Nana Mouskouri Seiten (May 2005)


Belafonte Tracks (June 2005)


CelebriNET.com (January 2006)


Richard Germain, artiste-peintre (October 2007)


N. A. N. A. International Nana Mouskouri Fan Club (April 2009)

 

Some messages

Your site is quite an achievement ... a real gem! Nana has now a Website of high quality, created here in Quebec.
Albert Nuttall, Webmaster of "Belafonte Tracks", Quebec (May 11, 2005)

 

Everything is simple and well made, the texts pleasant to read. We feel like rediscovering the character!
Denis Cauchoix, France (May 24, 2005)

 

I wish you always keep the passion, that motivation needed to continue this colossal work.
Frédérick Blais, Webmaster of "Les auteurs et compositeurs de la chanson francophone", Quebec (March 25, 2007)

 

Your site is easy to navigate, full of human warmth and interesting information. What you write is moving.
Yamina Youssef, France (March 15, 2008)

 

Throughout the pages is exhaling with tenderness all the true admiration of a young man of the North for a great voice of the South.
Jeff Ros, France (July 1st, 2008)

 

What a sensibily in your comments! The emotion makes me shiver.
Christian Langlais, France (September 17, 2008)

 

To hear about such a passion motivates me to hold to the things I like.
Marie-Ève Durocher, Quebec (April 12, 2009)

 

It is the will of an entire time, of a nation also and of your own life.
Denis Alarie, Ontario (February 7, 2010)

 

My very great compliments for this "monument"! And my deep respect for your warm and personal words and stories!
Frans Artz, Netherlands (May 24, 2010)

 

A lot of time devoted to this passion has resulted in something huge!!!
Samuel Fortin, Quebec (February 22, 2011)

 

Everythings is superbly written and presented. It's a beautiful journey through time.
Françoise Guehenneux, France (June 5, 2012)

 

You have a real poetic vein. Everything is pleasant to read.
Helga Rademacher, Germany (January 30, 2014)

Un an déjà!

Deux ans après!

Cinq ans plus tard!

Le site...10 ans en ligne!

2005-2015

Voilà une décennie que le site québécois de Nana Mouskouri voyait le jour. Le 4 mai 2005, après plusieurs mois de préparation, il était enfin accessible aux internautes. Sa raison d'être consistait à accorder une place au Québec parmi tous les hommages qui lui étaient déjà consacrés. En même temps, faire connaître une contrée, une partie de son histoire et mettre à la une les liens que Nana y a créés au cours des années. Il me fait plaisir de rappeler ici les principales réalisations du site et de partager certaines expériences.

Reprenons en 2010, année du dernier bilan. Le site incluait les comptes rendus des premières tournées de Nana au Québec. Par souci d’actualisation, je les ai rassemblés dans une section commune appelée SOUVENIRS. Dans celle-ci, se sont ajoutées LES PREMIERS PAS et LA GRANDE AVENTURE EN AMÉRIQUE, deux pages qui racontent cette belle histoire que Nana a vécu ce côté-ci de l’Atlantique. Pendant que de nouvelles pages sont mises en ligne, les anciennes sont modifiées. Pour la rubrique "Concerts", j'ai décidé de faire les pages sous formes de grilles comme celles des enregistrements.

Après des années de correspondance avec Luciano Di Napoli, le chef d'orchestre de Nana, j'en savais encore peu à son sujet. J'ai alors pensé: s'il s’intéresse à ce que je fais et qu'il n’a pas encore de site à son nom, pourquoi ne pas partager son histoire avec mes visiteurs? Je lui ai donc fait parvenir une série de questions sur sa carrière et à ma grande joie, il m'a répondu généreusement. Je lui ai consacré un texte biographique et une entrevue. En créant une section à lui, j'indiquais qu’il y a la chanteuse, mais aussi le pianiste.

Devant l’efficacité des réseaux sociaux comme Facebook et Twitter, le forum Multiply a cessé ses activités. Je l'ai donc remplacé par un livre d’or avec tous les messages reçus depuis la création du site. Entre les compte rendus des tournées de 1972, 1973 et de 1974, les pages de souvenirs JE ME SOUVIENS, SOUVENIRS DU QUÉBEC et LES ANNÉES 1970 À 1974... ont servi d'éditoriaux.

 

Un site a l'avantage d'être actualisé. Scruter régulièrement l'Internet de différentes manières me permet de connaître le moindre nouveau détail et d'ajouter les liens pertinents. Je consulte également mon propre site pour faire progresser mes recherches et je trouve toujours quelque chose à parfaire. Je planifie mes futures pages. Certaines sont préparées des années à l'avance. Comme j'ai peu d'occasions de causer de tout cela avec mon entourage, à quelques reprises, j'ai décidé de le faire avec mes élèves.

 

À chaque année, mes élèves (13-15 ans) ont un exposé oral à présenter sur leur passion. Dans leur manuel de français, on raconte que depuis l’explosion d’Internet, il s’est formé des groupes de gens qui partagent le même intérêt. On cite l’exemple d’un d'entomologiste qui crée un site Internet pour rendre compte de ses découvertes à tous les mordus de la planète. Cela me ressemble un peu. Afin de leur servir d’exemple, je leur ai parlé de Nana et présenté mon site. J’ai hésité un peu avant de le faire, craignant leur réaction, mais cela s’est très bien passé. La plupart d’entre eux m’ont d'ailleurs fait parvenir un courriel de félicitations que j'ai fièrement posté sur le forum.

Parmi les textes que j'aime le plus écrire, ce sont les reportages. Quoi de mieux qu'être témoin des événements et de les raconter dans ses propres mots!

J'ai eu le privilège de vivre cette expérience lors de plusieurs récitals et quand Nana a été honorée au Québec en mai 2013. À cette occasion, elle y recevait l'insigne de l'Ordre national et un Doctorat "honoris causa" de l'Université McGill.

Plusieurs prenaient alors conscience des relations de Nana avec le Québec. Pendant et après son séjour, le nombre des visiteurs a considérablement augmenté. En plus des fans habituels qui suivaient de près les moindres développements, il y a ceux qui découvraient mon site. C'est avec fierté que j'ai appris qu'il a servi de référence pendant le processus de nomination.

En créant cet espace virtuel, je me doutais du défi à relever. D'autres sites étaient déjà en ligne. Il fallait donc bâtir quelque chose d'original et qui lui ressemble. Alors, j'ai rédigé mes propres textes, j’ai travaillé dur et beaucoup réfléchi à améliorer ce qui est en place et à trouver de nouvelles idées. Je suis heureux de célébrer mes dix ans sur le Web. Je remercie les visiteurs occasionnels et réguliers pour leurs messages d'encouragement et les amis qui sont toujours là: Luciano, Jutta, Christian, Céline, Helga, Marcin...

 

Tous les éditoriaux


Mai 2005

Juin 2005

Janvier 2006

Juin 2006

Janvier 2007

Juin 2007

Janvier 2008

Juin 2008

Janvier 2009

Juin 2009


Janvier 2010


Septembre 2010


Janvier 2011


Juin 2011


Janvier 2012


Septembre 2012


Janvier 2013


Août 2013


Janvier 2014


Septembre 2014

Janvier 2015

 

Quelques liens


Dieter Romberg's Nana Mouskouri Seiten (mai 2005)


Belafonte Tracks (juin 2005)


CelebriNET.com (janvier 2006)


Richard Germain, artiste-peintre (octobre 2007)


N. A. N. A. International Nana Mouskouri Fan Club (avril 2009)

 

Quelques messages

Ton site est toute une réussite ... un véritable bijou! Nana a maintenant un site Web de haute gamme à son nom, créé ici au Québec.
Albert Nuttall, webmestre de "Belafonte Tracks", Québec (11 mai 2005)

 

Tout est simple et bien fait, les textes agréables à lire. On a l'impression de redécouvrir le personnage!
Denis Cauchoix, France (24 mai 2005)

 

Je te souhaite de toujours conserver la passion, cette motivation nécessaire pour continuer ce travail colossal.
Frédérick Blais, webmestre de "Les auteurs et compositeurs de la chanson francophone", Québec (25 mars 2007)

 

Votre site est convivial, rempli de chaleur humaine et d’informations intéressantes. Ce que vous écrivez est émouvant.
Yamina Youssef, France (15 mars 2008)

 

Au fil des pages s’exhale avec tendresse toute l’admiration vraie d’un jeune homme du Nord pour une grande voix du Sud.
Jeff Ros, France (1er juillet 2008)

 

Quelle sensibilité dans tes commentaires! J'en ai des frissons d’émotion.
Christian Langlais, France (17 septembre 2008)

 

Entendre parler d’une passion comme celle-là me donne le goût de m’accrocher aux choses que j’aime.
Marie-Ève Durocher, Québec (12 avril 2009)

 

C'est le testament d'une époque entière, d'un peuple aussi et de ta propre vie.
Denis Alarie, Ontario (7 février 2010)

 

Mes très grands compliments pour ce "monument"! Et mon profond respect pour vos paroles chaleureuses et histoires personnelles!
Frans Artz, Pays-Bas (24 mai 2010)

 

Beaucoup de temps consacré à cette passion s'est résulté à quelque chose d'immense!!!
Samuel Fortin, Québec (22 février 2011)

 

Tout y est superbement dit et représenté. C'est un beau voyage à travers le temps.
Françoise Guehenneux, France (5 juin 2012)

 

Tu as vraiment une veine poétique. Tout se lit agréablement.
Helga Rademacher, Allemagne (30 janvier 2014)